The Narcissistic Anthropologist

ideastaircase

One of my favorite subscriptions is to a magazine called the Intelligent Optimist (formerly known as Ode)  http://www.theoptimist.com/

What I love about this publication is how they connect social context to social consciousness and speak to people who are business leaders as well as overall conscientious human beings in a way that empowers us to take responsibility for change.

I subscribe to their newsletter and received this in an email this morning.  I am inclined to share as I know my readers would appreciate the forward-thinking perspective:

Recently at a remote beach in Mexico I was looking at the most beautiful stars filled night sky. The darkness was perfect and there were more stars than I had ever seen. Looking at the stars always overwhelms me. I know the theory of the Big Bang that tells me that the universe has been expanding ever since that first explosion billions of…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

